Testimonials

Tanya is a totally amazing woman/listener/healer.  No matter where you are on life’s journey, she will gently walk with you till you can see the path on your own again.  No pressure. No judgement. Just a compassionate guide when you need it most.  

Clemmy Grey

20/12/2020

This program helped me identify losses throughout my life and understand why things haven’t worked in the past. It’s a very proactive program that helps identify what is incomplete so you can complete and let go of unfinished dialog that took up space in my head, making room for other dreams and allowing me to live lighter. 

Participant

12/10/2020

Absolutely inspirational! The Grief Recovery Method process was clear and precise, personally emotional and liberating. It has brought healing and closure to grief I was carrying around for years. Highly recommend this to Everyone! 

Participant

09/10/2020

The Grief Recovery Method has been one of the most impactful concepts about grief, loss and change I have ever encountered. It has been eye-opening and life changing. I was not sure how a series of small actions over the course of a few weeks would be able to end years of pain, following the tragic and unexpected death of a parent, but they did. Absolutely amazing! 

Participant

21/04/2020

Highly recommend Tanya. A profound service during the most difficult seasons.

Lisa Jane

30/12/2020

I would definitely recommend this training program to anyone! I learnt so much that I will take with me in all aspects of my life! 

Participant

10/12/2020

This is an emotionally intense program but 100% worth it. I gained so much insight into my own incomplete relationships and feel grateful to have come across this program. 

Participant

29/07/2020

This is the real deal. I have had so much loss in my life. I thought I had recovered as I had gone through counselling and completed the work. Was I ever wrong? As I was working through the class, I discovered I had so much grief that I had suppressed. It was difficult, painful, intense, and frustrating. The frustration that I thought I had recovered from my loss… and finding out I hadn’t recovered. At the same time, it was amazing to be able to heal within the training. To heal and identify the emotions behind my pain. It was deliberating. What an incredible amazing experience. Thank you. I recommend this class to everyone that is grieving. I wish it was taught in high school. 

Participant

31/07/2019

This was such an amazing and healing experience! I wasn’t sure how I would respond or if I’d have a positive outcome…it definitely surpassed anything I was expecting! I’m so excited and want others to have the opportunity to go through this process! 

Participant

09/05/2019

When I came to Tanya, I thought I had figured my grief out. I had read all the books, gone to suicide bereavement groups, and was “proactively grieving” to make sure I wasn’t holding anything in. But something was still heavy, still holding me back from truly moving forward to recovery from my loss. Tanya changed this for me.  

I thought I had to accept this pain and recovery hindrance as part of my life post loss, but Tanya and the grief recovery method showed this wasn’t true.  

I never felt judged or uncomfortable when telling my story, only warmth, acceptance, and support. Tanya has this special way of making you so comfortable that you immediately feel like you’re chatting with your best friend and has the skills and knowledge in grief recovery to guide you through this process to a better understanding and recovery from grief.  

I cannot recommend Tanya enough for anyone struggling with any kind of loss in their life. She has certainly helped me move forward and change my life for the better. 

Courtney Templeton

23/1/2021

As a man, I felt that the training was very beneficial to myself. Many times, men don’t get an opportunity to express themselves. This training taught me a lot about myself. I have learned how to forgive and process my feelings. I didn’t realize how many relationships caused me grief. I am now more wing to express my feelings. 

Participant

25/11/2020

I lost 2 daughters over 15 years ago, one on Christmas Eve and the other 12 days later. My greatest pain came from the loss of my youngest daughter Anna and the events that surrounded her passing. I was filled with so many regrets and shame because I should’ve protected her and been there when she needed me the most. I could barely visit the memory of her without crying and would rarely talk of her. For 15 years I’ve been locked in my own personal hell and no one knew not even my wife. The GRM has given me my life and my memories back and for someone reading this, I know it sounds crazy but it’s true. The tools that I learned from the method will help for the rest of my life. P.S I Think about Anna all the time! 

Participant

06/04/2020

Articles

 

Grief Recovery can help in dealing with PTSD.

Why society will use any word but grief. In great measure, the words we use dictate the feelings we have. The more accurate and honest our language, the clearer our awareness of what affects us, and what we can do about it. Read on to find out how to overcome PTSD,...

Why society will use any word other than grief

Grief recovery can help in dealing with PTSD. In great measure, the words we use dictate the feelings we have. The more accurate and honest our language, the clearer our awareness of what affects us, and what we can do about it. Read on to find out how to overcome...

Can Grief Recovery mend a broken heart?

The intense heartache that follows a death, break-up, or any other kind of loss might leave you feeling like you’ll never experience happiness again.  That was the case for me when my boyfriend died. My life changed the moment I heard the news. For weeks I...

Free Consultation

Your first consultation is free and will help us discover the best way forward for you